NETELLER – Serviced and restricted countries


NETELLER – Serviced and restricted countries

We want to provide you some more information about NETELLER serviced and restricted countries. Using an eWallet like NETELLER for your payments is the future of online payment. It is a fast, easy and secure way of doing payments. However, you are only allowed to use NETELLER Services if it is legal to do so in your country of residence.

Skrill and NETELLER serviced and restricted countries

Where does NETELLER provide service?

Serviced Countries

Please check the following overview to see all countries/regions where you are allowed to hold a NETELLER Account, transact with any merchants and have access to different deposit and withdrawal options.

Please note, since the end of September NETELLER does not offer MasterCards for residents of NON-SEPA countries any longer. We have summarized all details and facts for you. Besides the fact that those clients are not able to receive a new NETELLER MasterCard, all other services will stay available.

Algeria Dominican Republic Lebanon Saint Helena
Albania Ecuador Lesotho Saint Kitts And Nevis
Andorra Egypt Liechtenstein Saint Lucia
Angola El Salvador Lithuania Saint Martin
Anguilla Equatorial Guinea Luxembourg Saint Pierre and Miquelon
Antarctica Estonia Macao** Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
Antigua And Barbuda Ethiopia Macedonia Samoa
Argentina Falkland Islands Madagascar San Marino
Armenia Faroe Islands Malawi Sao Tome And Principe
Aruba Fiji Malaysia Saudi Arabia
Australia Finland Maldives Senegal
Azerbaijan France Mali Serbia
Austria French Guiana Malta Seychelles
Bahamas French Polynesia Martinique Singapore**
Bahrain French Southern Territories Mauritania Sint Maarten (Dutch)
Bangladesh Gabon Mauritius Slovakia
Barbados Gambia Mayotte Slovenia
Belgium Georgia Mexico Solomon Islands
Belarus Germany Moldova South Africa
Belize Ghana Monaco Spain
Benin Gibraltar Montenegro Sri Lanka
Bermuda Greece Montserrat Suriname
Bolivia Greenland Morocco Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Bonaire Grenada Mozambique Swaziland
Bosnia And Herzegovina Guadeloupe Namibia Sweden
Botswana Guatemala Nepal Switzerland
Brazil Guernsey Netherlands Taiwan
British Indian Ocean Territory Guinea-Bissau Netherlands Antilles Tanzania
Brunei Darussalam Guyana New Caledonia Thailand
Bulgaria Haiti New Zealand Togo
Burkina Faso Honduras Nicaragua Tokelau
Burundi Hong Kong** Niger Tonga
Cameroon Hungary Nigeria Trinidad And Tobago
Cambodia Iceland Niue Tunisia
Canada** India Norfolk Island Turkey**
Cape Verde Indonesia Norway Turks And Caicos Islands
Cayman Islands Ireland Oman Tuvalu
Central African Republic Isle of Man Palestinian Territory Ukraine
Chad Israel** Panama United Arab Emirates
Chile Italy Papua New Guinea United Kingdom
Christmas Island Jamaica Paraguay United States
Colombia Japan Peru Uruguay
Comoros Jersey Philippines Vanuatu
Costa Rica Jordan Pitcairn Vatican City State
Croatia Kenya Poland Venezuela
Curaçao Kiribati Portugal Vietnam
Cyprus Korea, Republic Of Qatar Virgin Islands, British
Czech Republic Kuwait Réunion Wallis And Futuna
Denmark Lao People’s Democratic Republic Romania Western Sahara
Djibouti Latvia Russia Zambia
Dominica Rwanda
 ** Note: In those countries you are allowed to hold an NETELLER Account, but you can’t use all their services. Not all deposit and withdrawal options are available and customers are not allowed to transact to gambling-related merchants.

Non-Serviced Countries

The following overview shows all countries where you are not allowed to hold a NETELLER account. However, customers from serviced countries are allowed to use their account while travelling within these countries. But to avoid any complications you should contact NETELLER before you start your trip:

Afghanistan Kyrgyzstan Sierra Leone
American Samoa Libya Tajikistan
Bhutan Marshall Islands Turkmenistan
Bouvet Island Micronesia Uganda
China Mongolia US Minor Outlying Islands
Cocos (Keeling) Island Nauru US Virgin Islands
Cook Islands Northern Mariana Islands Uzbekistan
East Timor Pakistan Yemen
Guam Palau
Heard and McDonald Islands Puerto Rico
Kazakhstan S.Georgia and S. Sandwich Islands


Banned Countries

Finally a list of all banned countries. If you are located in one of them (or just travel within those countries) you are not allowed to use NETELLER at all:

Burma (Myanmar) Iraq
Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Liberia
Congo, Democratic Republic of the North Korea
Crimea Somalia
Cuba Sudan
Eritrea Syria
Guinea, Republic of Zimbabwe

If you have any questions regarding NETELLER serviced and restricted countries, or anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us .